One Year Older

Aneurin turned 26 on Sunday. He is truly my favorite person to celebrate. I mean don’t get me wrong I love a good kid party, but my heart beats for this man and I love a good chance to embarrass and shower him with love. My guy is so laid back and really dislikes when a fuss is made over his birthday so I take it upon myself to make it a great day for him without the “fuss”. This year I decided his present would be a motorcycle…this was a HUGE jump for me. I had been holding on to fear about the future in hopes he would stop having a desire to get a motorcycle. Well a year later and a new career in motorcycle mechanics has shown me this desire will never go away. It’s something that would make my husband so happy and I just needed to let go of my fears and trust the Lord.

His day began with church in the morning, then we swung by to pick up M on the way to my parents house for lunch, hair cuts (my dad cuts the guys’ hair in our family) and some swimming. We had a great afternoon with our little buddy and ate some great food (thanks mom!). Late afternoon we packed up and headed home to drop off M, change and then head to see Star Trek and grab some dinner. It was the perfect day for us. Just nice and relaxing with some old fashion flirting and good conversation. I couldn’t have planned a better day.

Here are a few snapshots from the day.

mandcake

M enjoying uncle’s birthday cake.

aneurinandicar

On our way to the movie

Aneurinhulu

We had a little time lapse so we watched Saturday Night Live while waiting for our movie to start.

Aneurincookie

Aneurin enjoying his Red Velvet cookie.

mswimming

And I couldn’t end this post without a cute pic of this little guy enjoying the pool. We had a blast swimming and hopefully this summer will bring us all some color…we are white! 🙂

Leave a comment